Det er vel ingen hemmelighet at jeg er stor fan av Shakira, og i min velgjørenhet på denne søndagen deler jeg nå en av mine yndlingssanger med dere. Den pleide å være sangen om mitt liv.

Mine damer og herrer! Jeg gir dere:

Inevitable (1998)

 

Engelsk oversettelse:

If it is a question about confessing
I don’t know how to make coffee
and I don’t understand football
I think I was unfaithful once
I play parquese badly
and never use a watch

And to be more frank,
nobody thinks of you the way I do
but it’s all the same to you

If it’s a question about confessing
I never sleep before 10
nor do I bathe on Sundays
The truth is also that
I cry once a month
especially when it’s cold

With me nothing is easy
You should know,
you know me well

(and without you, everything is so boring)

The sky is tired of seing
the rain fall
and every day is the same
as the one before
I haven’t found a way of forgetting
because to keep loving you is
inevitable

I always knew it was best
when you talk about two
to wait for a similar one
You know the situation,
here everything is getting worse
but at least I’m still breathing

You don’t have to say
you won’t come back
I know you well

(looking for things to do with you)

The sky is tired of seing
the rain fall
and every day is the same
as the one before
I haven’t found a way of forgetting
because to keep loving you is
inevitable

I always knew it was best
when you talk about two
to wait for a similar one